Currently, the behavior of the SPL works as follows: If you place an item in the SPL, it will keep a forever memory of that item. Even if you upload a new file, that item pricing still is retained. Even if you have a regular price of that item elsewhere, the last price you included in the SPL will be retained. Nothing will override it unless you then put that item back in the SPL and change the price there.
My suggestion is as follows: if the item is no longer in the SPL, do not retain whatever price that used to be there.
Over time, if you have different promos, the SPL would grow huge, and you will be forced to check in multiple places to maintain the right pricing. You would have to remember that you used to have an item on promo.
Please sign in to leave a comment.