Contacts are loaded under Accounts. Contacts are associated with your customers (typically people who work at the stores you sell to). They may be buyers using the Pepperi Storefront for self-service ordering, or simply contact people that you want your Pepperi reps or other users to be able to see.
GDPR (or other data protection regulations) require you to have the ability to search for and permanently delete your individual's contact data from your Pepperi data upon their request. Contact Lists enable you to do this.
If you are using Pepperi Storefront for self-service ordering, then you must load at least one contact for each store you wish to access the Storefront and connect them as a buyer. You may connect as many contacts as you need from each store as buyers. For instructions on loading and connecting contacts see: How to connect / disconnect customers to Self-service ordering
In order to be able to permanently delete a contact, you must first configure at least one Contact List: Configure Contact Lists.
Note: Contact Lists will be released with our first GDPR compliant release of the Manager App. You will be notified upon release and will be able to register for an online training session on this topic.
To delete a contact, access the Contact List from the Pepperi Manager app on a browser (contact lists are not accessable from the Pepperi back office or from the app, you must log in to the Pepperi Manager App from a browser). Search for the contact by any of the Smart Search filters or by any field in the search bar (you can configure the smart search and search fields here: Configure Search).
Once you found the contact select it and click Edit -> Delete
The contact is now moved to the Recycle bin, until you permanently Erase them.
To access the recycle bin, open the menu.
Select the contact(s) and click Edit -> Erase
(contacts may also be restored if they were mistakenly deleted from the list by selecting Restore)
This will permanently delete the data from your Pepperi data.
Please note that the contact has not been notified of this process. It is your responsibility to inform your contact that their data has been erased.